“Black Tree”

Black Tree

While traveling to Broome I saw this little black tree, I couldn’t resist the loneliness of the tree within the turbulent stormy landscape. I wished to portray the tree as ones self, standing strong against all adversity.
It took 3 days in the darkroom to come up with close to the final image that then was scanned and toned finished in Photo Shop my assistant on seeing the final image said it wasn’t like that I was there.
Then that makes the case for visualization stronger to see the final image as you are taking the image.
He shot it on a 50mm on colour trannie.

Edition #100
Next Available # 4/ 100
Photographic Paper Print Sizes CM Matted: 30 x 50 $510.00.40 x 60 $820.00 50 x 70 $1152.00
As is Framed: $1350.00
Silver Award Winner, A.P.P.A.
Camera Canon EOS 3.
Lens Canon 24/16 mm
Exposure: 60th of a second shutter speed lens aperture F11.
Film Stock: Ilford FP4 processed in PMK which I have imported from the USA because of its exceptional tonal ranges in the highlight areas.
Filter: Polarizing

Website     http://www.peterhasson.com.au/

Leave a comment